Alumni Awards

Recognizing Great Success

The Hammond Alumni Council annually presents the Distinguished Alumni Award and The Young Alumni Award recognizing outstanding Alumni. Our alumni have an incredible tradition of achievement, service and integrity, and these awards are our way of recognizing their achievements.

The period is now closed for 2020 nominations, and all nominees will be reviewed by the Alumni Council. Award recipients will be selected in the fall, and awards will be presented during the 2020 Homecoming game.

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes a Hammond alum who, over time, has achieved excellence in their field of endeavor and demonstrated exceptional loyalty or service in their personal or professional life. In doing so, the nominee has also served as an excellent role model for Hammond alumni, students and future generations of graduates.

Young Alumni Award

The Young Alumni Award recognizes a young alum whose achievements positively reflect Hammond School. Criteria for the award include being 40 years or younger, making an impact on their industry and having professional accomplishments. A leader in their profession and community, the recipient should possess an unmistakable tradition of achievement and truly be making a difference.

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

2020 Smythe Rich '76 2002 Mark Hood '76
2019 Bill Owen '88 2001 Addie Price Mathes '74
2018 Reba Hull Campbell '79 2000 Jody Lumpkin '96
2017 Dana Beach '73 1998 Chris Goodall '75
2016 Rebecca Duffie Penland '82 1997 Eleanor Green '90
2016 Michael Senn '89 1995 Fred Price '71
2009 Callie Shell '79 1994 Dalton Prickett '79
2008 Bill McElveen '76 1993 Jimmy Stevenson '71
2007 Deans Richardson Fawcett '81 1992 Martha Parker Hester '85
2006 Joe Walker '00 1991 Jack Wells '78
2005 Robert Clapper '92 1990 Les Cotter '76
2004 Morri Leland '79 1985 Si Pearman '83
2003 Edward Clarke '88 1984 Linda Winslett  '76

Young Alumni Award Recipients

2020 Allie O'Connor '00
2020 Zeb Cope '00
2019 Kelsey Chow   '09
2018 Andy Folsom   '99
2017 Nicki Priester   '08
2016 Josh Patterson '03