Home >
<<  Employment Opportunities
Hammond School
About UsAdmissionAcademicsAthleticsCampus LifeGivingAlumniParents
prospectiveCommunity Login
about

Follow Hammond School

                


Employment Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in employment at Hammond School.  We hope this website answers any questions you may have about the school, our curriculum, and our philosophy. If you don't see a job in which you are interested, please check back with us again.  We post all jobs as soon as they are made available.  

The following jobs are currently available


Staff

College Counselor

We are currently seeking a College Counselor for the 2014-2015 school year.  For a complete job description click here.

Interested candidates should contact Bob Davis at bdavis@hammondschool.org 

Help Desk-Instructional Technology Specialist 

We are currently seeking a Help Desk-Instructional Technology Specialist for our Technology Department.  For a complete job description click here.

Interested candidates should contact Bob Davis at bdavis@hammondschool.org 


Faculty Positions

Pre-K - 4
Julie Brooks at jbrooks@hammondschool.org 

 5-8
Blair Lowry at blowry@hammondschool.org

 9-12
Rene Bickley at rbickley@hammondschool.org 

Upper School Physics 

The ideal candidate for this position will have at minimum a BS in Physics and a passion for working with Upper School students.  An MAT or an MA in a related field would be a plus.  Strong interpersonal skills, flexibility, and the ability and desire to work collaboratively are also essential.  Primary duties include teaching General Physics, Honors Physics, and AP Physics C.  Additional responsibilities include advisor/grade level  duties and sponsorship of co-curricular activities.    Qualified candidates should email resume, cover letter, and references/letters of recommendation to Rene’ Bickley, Upper School Head, at rbickley@hammondschool.org .


Athletic Department

Coaches

We are currently searching for an Assistant Coach for the Boys Cross Country team. If interested, please contact Jeff Barnes at jbarnes@hammondschool.org.


PLUS Programs

Enrichment Instructors and Private Lesson Instructors

We are seeking Enrichment Instructors and Private Lesson Instructors for the 2014-2015 school year.  For a complete job description please click here.

 

Interested candidates should contact Kevin N. White via email at kwhite@hammondschool.org.


Extended Day Program

Part-time Extended Day Teacher

We are seeking a part-time Extended Day Teacher for the 2014-2015 school year.  For a complete job description please click here.

Interested candidates should contact Kevin N. White via email at kwhite@hammondschool.org.


Academic Enrichment Center

Tutors

The AEC is always looking for caring, experienced teachers to provide subject-specific tutoring for our 5th through 12th students during and after school.  Please contact Dr. Ashley Noojin, Director of the Academic Enrichment Center(anoojin@hammondschool.org ), for more information.


Substitute Teachers

Grades PK-12

Download application and return to Bob Davis at Hammond School:  Application  or email bdavis@hammondschool.org  


 The second step in this process would be to complete an employment application. To access an application, please click here.

 



email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite